updates take 2

duh…i accidentally close my tabs without posting this new blog post and now i had to retype it all over again….fine

recently I’m so filled with the good things that it’s kind of amazing to me.Thanks to my Kawan-kawan and teachers.I didn’t know i had the guts to go for jam sessions now…The first one i went to was at Nerofico.John thomas was the host that night and he called us all up to jam.I was really nervous that time,because it was my first time tho.I played with some ASK guys and sitting down there was TK,Fly,Rozhan,John Thomas,Ee jeng(my sifu who pushed me up to jam)…i thought it was the worst till the next day when we went to watch Gabriel Evans(my piano teacher whose really awesome jazz pianist,played with christian mc bride),and Jonathan Jacobs on the drums.Suddenly he called me up and i was blank sitting at the keyboard.The whole level is packed with people,all musicians,MPO musicians,MPO musicians hired back to malaysia.So i started playing..they slow down abit the tempo.I told them swing,not bebop…and it was my turn to solo.My mind went blank and suddenly i felt like a noob.I cant remember what i solo-ed but they seemed to like it and ask me to solo another round.Thank God David recorded it and i listened to it…i was like yeah wohoo!!!It was not the worst yet..one night we sat in at alexis jam session,Fook was there,Rozhan was there,Ee Jeng,MPO’s head of horn section was there,Marcus was there(the awesome trombone player from Juliet),Hiran was there,Stu was there !!! arggh and guess what…Ee Jeng pushed me up again.I sat at the keyboard,Marcus was on the trombone,GIGI on the guitars !!!!!!!!!! and some other random guys which are really good on the saxes,last but not least omar and daniel on the drum and bass…they played the dave weckle songs and luckily i pulled it off tho.

Anyway this would be the latest things im up to…The first coming gig would be at the celebrities club at solaris.And we are D-BEN @@ i know its lame,but its better than David suggestions such as brown sugar or mine,metal steel wood and everything good…Joining us on the guitar is the young talent Aliff,16 years old killer electric fusion and blues guitarist,Anthony,the bassist with a thick groove recognized by Berklee with a scholarship,David the awesome drummer,me and a special appearance on the vocals.

The next one would be short and sweet musical at KL PAC….

i actually can’t believe the director is also the director of cuci the musical

and this is the event on KL pac magazine

This are the scores…many huh?

more scores

and the final one would be a wedding gig,the daughter of TA corporation,Datuk Tony Tiah’s daughter….

http://theamazingwedding.com/

it’s a priviallge to play for one of the richest man in Malaysia and a fellow brother in Christ…

thats about it cheers !!

and thank you Jesus for all the gigs..all credits and glory to you !! =)

~ by timothytohweimin on September 8, 2010.

Leave a comment